Panzer Dragoon Orta, and Touhou

So, back when I got my 360, I also had to go back to the original Xbox lineup and see if there were any games that weren’t enough to make me care about the system back then but now that I have a 360 I would like to play.

Of course, Panzer Dragoon Orta was on the top of that list, followed closely by KOTOR, Jet Set Radio and last Fable. Every other game from that gen I either don’t care about or played/have it on the PC already. And with the amazingly low prices last gen titles have I picked up all four.

Panzer Dragoon Orta was in no way a disappointment. The game looks great even 5 years later, there were a few glitches here and there from the 360’s Backwards Compatibility, but this game was great. I might end up playing it a second time on hard, But I have a feeling that I’ll die a LOT. I may totally enjoy the game but I never said I’m good at them.

Speaking about dieing a lot, I went and got Touhou 07: Perfect Cherry Blossom. A friend of mine goes on and on about how much he loves these Bullet Hell games. So I decided to give it a spin. Lets just say I tried the game out on Easy for my first try and I ran out of lives during the second lvl. I only successfully pulled off the save yourself at the last second with a bomb once during that play through. But even so, wow the game has some good music and fun gameplay. If only I didn’t suck at it so much, orz.

Leave a Reply

