Clannad ~After Story~ Where’s the Widescreen? *Update

Uguu~ what happened to widescreen?  I wasn’t expecting to start up the first episode and find out that the sides of my screen were cut off. I almost thought something had gone terribly wrong and I had got a bad download or a cruel joke. But alas, the internet says that three weeks after the original airing, on Oct 24th, they’ll start the Widescreen version.

I’m a huge fan of all Key/KyoAni work, but I have no idea how I’ll handle this. Currently it looks like I’ll just continue watching the square version and when the wide version starts I’ll just have to watch the show a second time. ^_^ truly an experiance I wasn’t expecting. KyoAni you have dissapointed me by allowing a masterpiece be shown in 4/3. But if this is some kind of evil plan to get me to watch your show twice in one season, you have won this round.

*Update: From what I read they did the same thing with the first season, showing it in square first then wide a week later. Basic/AIT saved me from KyoAni’s attack last year, but I have no such defense this time.

Leave a Reply

