Umineko is SO Awesome it Breaks Time and Space.

Concert2

The year 1986, location: school festival, event: Live Concert…. FEATURING TOUHOU Cosplayers!!!!!!!!

Oh yeah, and if you can’t recognize her, Jessica is there in the middle dressed as Marisa.  For the first second that it was on, I just thought it would be a Live! Alive!! ripoff. Then I realized that she wasn’t just dressed up as any random witch.

Concert4

The rest of the episode was only half as entertaining as this concert is. I also desperately want to know if the original VN had this scene in it or not.

Beatrice is shaping up to be a great  character, though I really wonder why furniture is the only things that can see her.

I could go on, but if I really started talking about this show I’d be up all night talking, so for now, I’ll leave it with just this one amazing scene.  (Amazing cause it actually got me to post, even Haruhi and it’s FINALLY ending the endless eight didn’t get me here.  Though BlazBlue and Project Diva got me pretty close, and I’ll probably come back and talk about them when I get further along.)

Concert1I imagine what he really means is, “what the hell are they dressed as?”

2 Responses to Umineko is SO Awesome it Breaks Time and Space.

  1. Flandre says:

    The VN also had Jessica dressing up as Marisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

